“No Nukes” – MUSE “Musicians United for Sustainable Energy” Concert 2011

“No Nukes” – “Musicians United for Sustainable Energy” Concert 2011


http://www.musiciansunited4safeenergy.com

Crosby, Stills & Nash, Jackson Browne, Bonnie Raitt, Jason Mraz, The Doobie Brothers, Tom Morello, John Hall, Kitaro, Jonathan Wilson, Sweet Honey in the Rock, and special guests joined together for a special benefit event Sunday, August 7, at Shoreline Amphitheatre in Mountain View, CA. Proceeds will be distributed to Musicians United for Safe Energy (MUSE) to support Japan disaster relief efforts, and organizations worldwide working to promote safe, alternative, non-nuclear energy.Some of these politically active musicians participated in a late 1970s series of concerts to raise awareness about the dangers of nuclear power (documented in the film ‘No Nukes’) reunited along with younger artists for a historic new Musicians United for Safe Energy (MUSE) concert at the Shoreline Amphitheatre (Mountainview, CA).

*Download more information: http://www.musiciansunited4safeenergy.com/pdf/Muse2Progra…

PHOTOS: http://www.knewways.com/?page_id=21

“The disaster in Fukushima is not only a disaster for Japan. It is a global disaster. We come together now across cultural boundaries, political and generational boundaries, to call for changes in the way we use energy, and in the ways we conduct the search for solutions to the problems facing humanity,” says Jackson Browne. “We join with the people of Japan, and people everywhere who believe in a non-nuclear future.” —Jackson Browne”Will we, as a country, invest in clean, renewable sources of energy, or will we continue to use taxpayer dollars to indemnify and subsidize the dirty, deadly old technologies that are making our planet unlivable?” —John HallMUSE (Musicians United For Safe Energy) http://www.musiciansunited4safeenergy.com

GUAC FUND http://www.guacfund.orgNUKEFREE.org http://www.nukefree.org

Eileen Miyoko Smith
Green Action Network
http://www.greenaction-japan.org

SIGN A PETITION to California Governor, Jerry Brown, asking him to phase out nuclear power.http://action.foe.org/p/dia/action/public/?action_KEY=7508

—ENERGY VILLAGE COMMUNITY ORGANIZATION PARTICIPANTS—

Abalone Alliance Clearinghouse
About Diablo Canyon: http://www.energy-net.org/AA.HTM
Diablo Canyon Nuclear Power plant uses 1 billion gallons of seawater a day.

Alliance for Nuclear Responsibility http://a4nr.org/

Beyond Nuclear http://www.beyondnuclear.org/

CALPIRG (California Public Interest Research Group) http://www.calpirg.org/

Citizens Awareness Network (CAN) http://www.nukebusters.org/

Clean Water Fund http://www.cleanwaterfund.org/

Cobalt Power Systems http://www.cobaltpower.com/

Committee to Bridge the Gap http://www.committeetobridgethegap.org/

Don’t Waste Michigan http://dwmi.homestead.com/

Green Leap Forward http://www.greenleapforwardusa.webs.com/

Greenpeace http://www.greenpeace.org/usa/en/campaigns/nuclear/

Friends of the Earth http://www.foe.org/energy/nuclear-reactors

Heal Utah http://healutah.org/

Golden Rule Project http://www.heritech.com/goldenrule/goldenrule.htm

Heart of America Northwest http://www.hoanw.org/

Mothers for Peace http://www.mothersforpeace.org/

NC WARN http://www.ncwarn.org/

Indian Point Safety Energy Coalition http://www.ipsecinfo.org/

Nuclear Watch South http://www.nonukesyall.org/

Nuclear Energy Information Service (NEIS) http://neis.org/

Nuclear Information and Resource Service (NIRS) http://nirs.org/

Northwest Energy Lab: Windtronics http://nwenergylab.com/

Nuke Free Texas http://nukefreetexas.org/

Sierra Club http://www.sierraclub.org/nuclear/

Sirona Fuels, Inc. http://www.sironafuels.com/

SunPods, Inc. http://www.sunpods.com/

SunPower Corp. http://us.sunpowercorp.com/

Tri Valley CAREs http://www.trivalleycares.org/

Turtle Island Restoration Network (TIRN) http://www.tirn.net/

Vote Solar http://votesolar.org/

Specialty Studios/The Video Project http://www.specialtystudios.com/page.asp?content_id=13736

Women’s Energy Matters (WEM) http://www.womensenergymatters.org/

SUPPORTERS: Presenting Sponsor: VantagePoint, Capital Partners http://www.vpcp.com, Kelcy Warren, Jenny Norton, Bob Ramsey, Steve Luczo, Agatha Relota, Stewart Mott Foundation

—————————
VIDEO CREATED BY
http://www.knewways.com and
http://www.soulsecretservice.com (less info)

Add comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *